Episode 32: The Bluegrass experience of the Crooked Road (part deux)

Crooked WBUT

Hearing Bluegrass music in the hills of Appalachia is an experience that is almost impossible to describe. In this weeks episode I revisit the Crooked Road, Virginia’s Heritage Music Trail. This time however, I brought my recorder and captured some music, dancing and a conversation with luthier Larry Hicks. Larry makes the best acoustic guitars that I have ever played and it was great to get him on the podcast. This podcast was supposed to be a bit longer, but I ended up getting a bit lost and never getting to the second location. I hope you enjoy the tunes. All of the music on today’s podcast was recorded at the Albert Hash Memorial Festival in Mouth of Wilson Virginia on 8/31/13.

[audio  https://whatbringsustogether.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/crooked-road-part-deux.mp3%5D

Leave a comment